Cavern of Anti-Matter, the current band from Stereolab cofounder Tim Gane, will release their new album, Hormone Lemonade, on March 23 via Duophonic. (Their last was 2016's terrific Void Beats/Invocation Trex.) The album's beginning came from homemade drum machines created by band member Holger Zapf (the Taktron Z3 and Taktron Z2, if curious). After laying down those rhythms, Gane then edited and added instrumentation, with drummer Joe Dilworth then playing live percussion. More synths were then layered, and here we have the 10 instrumental tracks of Hormone Lemonade that range from the groovy and loungy to intense motorik workouts. You can check out the bouncy if relentless "Make Out Fade Out" from the album right now.

Pre-orders for Hormone Lemonade are available now. Check out album art and tracklist below.

DUHF38 Artwork

Cavern of Anti-Matter - Hormone Lemonade tracklist:
01. Malfunction
02. Make Out Fade Out
03. Phase Modulation Shuffle
04. Solarised Sound
05. Outerzone Jazs
06. Automatic Morning
07. Feed Me Magnetic Rain
08. Motion Flow
09. Remote Confection
10. Phantom Melodies

More From Brooklyn Vegan