Baltimore band Celebration will release Wounded Healer on June 2 via Bella Union, their fifth album. (Their last was 2014's Albumin.) “Midlife, we find ourselves dealing with bathroom renovations, death and elder care for parents, raising kids, careers, multiple surgeries, and totally fucked scheduling,” says singer Katrina Ford. “But despite it and yet inspired by it all, we have a place to come together and do this thing we love." Ford's powerful voice is still a driving element of the band as you can hear on the charmingly grandiose "Rolling On," which premieres in this post. You can listen to that, and check out album art and tracklist, below.

Some 17 additional musicians worked on Wounded Healer, including piccolo and tuba players, not to mention Future Islands singer Samuel T Herring. Celebration have a couple record release shows planned including NYC's Rough Trade on June 14 with Ice Balloons (Kyp Malone of TV on the Radio). Tickets for Rough Trade go on sale Friday, April 28 at noon.

Right after that, Celebration will play a release show in Baltimore at Ottobar on June 17 (tickets).


Celebration - Wounded Healer tracklist:
1. Rolling On
2. Velvet Gloves
3. Spider
4. Sacred Clown
5. Summer Season
6. Granite
7. Freedom Ring
8. Stevie
9. Georgia Roots
10. Paper Trails
11. Drum and Phife

More From Brooklyn Vegan