Charles Moothart, who plays in many Ty Segall-related groups (Freedom Band, Fuzz, GØGGS), will release Soundtrack For An Empty Room, his third album as CFM, on July 5 via In the Red. Much of the record was written while Charles was on tour with Ty and they were working on GØGGS' Pre Strike Sweep, and that heaviosity influenced the sound of this album, which pulls from punk, psych and metal. You can hear that in first single "Sequence," which is a real ripper. That premieres in this post -- listen below.

CFM have a June residency at Los Angeles' Zebulon on June 10, 17 & 24 which are free and each feature special guests: Meatbodies, Dizz Brew (Juarez) and DJ Shelby Jackson on 6/10, Blood Oath on 6/17, and DJs TY & Judith on 6/24. Charles will then join Ty and the rest of The Freedom Band's upcoming NYC, LA and European residencies later this year.



Soundtrack To An Empty Room tracklist:
1. Black Cat
2. Sequence
3. Street Vision
4. Greenlight
5. Lovely
6. Crashing Through The Static
7. Soundtrack To An Empty Room
8. River
9. Peace


More From Brooklyn Vegan