Cher is releasing an entire album of ABBA covers, following her role in the recent Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again film. It's called Dancing Queen and it comes out September 28 via Warner Bros. If you pre-order, you'll instantly receive Cher's cover of ABBA's 1979 disco classic "Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)," and you can also hear a snippet of that one below.

"I've always liked ABBA and saw the original Mamma Mia musical on Broadway three times. After filming Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again, I was reminded again of what great and timeless songs they wrote and started thinking 'why not do an album of their music?' The songs were harder to sing than I imagined but I'm so happy with how the music came out. I'm really excited for people to hear it. It's a perfect time," says Cher.

There's also a Cher musical coming to Broadway called The Cher Show, which opens December 3, and Cher is touring, including two Atlantic City shows this month.

ABBA are reunited and planning to release a new single this December.

1. Dancing Queen
2. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
3. The Name Of The Game
4. SOS
5. Waterloo
6. Mamma Mia
7. Chiquitita
8. Fernando
9. The Winner Takes It All
10. One Of Us

More From Brooklyn Vegan