Sima Cunningham and Macie Stewart, both classically trained pianists, are well ensconced in the Chicago music scene, having worked with Tweedy, Whitney, Chance the Rapper and others. They make their own music as Ohmme and will release their debut album, Parts, via Joyful Noise on August 24. It follows their 2015 debut EP, which came out under the name Homme. Producing it themselves, Ohmme say they "wanted to capture a moment in time instead of something perfect" and the album features contributions from Doug McCombs (Tortoise), saxophonist/composer Ken Vandermark and cellist Tomeka Reid. We've got the premiere of the fuzzed out "Water" which heads in surprising directions. Fans of Dirty Projectors may dig this one especially and you can listen below.

Ohmme will be on tour starting in August and play NYC on 8/17 in Bryant Park as part of the two-day Emerging Music Festival (full lineup TBA).

All tour dates are listed below.

Tracklist:
Icon
Grandmother
Parts
Water
Liquor Cabinet
Peach
Sentient Beings
Left Handed
Walk Me

Ohmme - 2018 Tour Dates
Aug 11 - Milwaukee, WI - Catalano Park
Aug 17 - NYC - Bryant Park’s Emerging Artists Festival
Aug 25 - Chicago, IL - Thalia Hall
Aug 26 - Detroit, MI - Deluxe Fluxx
Aug 27 - Toronto, ON - The Monarch
Aug 28 - Montreal, Que - Casa Del Popolo
Aug 29 - Burlington, VER - Arts Riot
Aug 30 - Boston, MA - Great Scott
Aug 31 - Portsmouth, NH - 3S
Sep 1 - Philadelphia, PA - Boot & Saddle
Sep 2 - Washington, DC - Blackcat Backstage
Sep 3 - Richmond, VA - Strange Matter
Sep 5 - Birmingham, AL – Firehouse
Thu. Sep. 6 – New Orleans, LA – Gasa Gasa
Fri. Sep. 7 – Austin, TX – Mohawk (Inside Stage)
Sat. Sep. 8 – San Antonio, TX – Paper Tiger
Mon. Sep. 10 – Tucson, AZ – Club Congress
Tue. Sep. 11 – Los Angeles, CA – The Echo
Wed. Sep. 12 – San Francisco, CA – Rickshaw Stop
Fri. Sep. 14 – Portland, OR – Kelly’s Olympian
Sat. Sep. 15 – Vancover, CA – Westwartd Fest
Sun. Sep. 16 – Seattle, WA – Barboza
Mon. Sep. 17 – Boise, ID – Neurolux
Tue. Sep. 18 – Salt Lake City, ID – Kilby Court
Wed. Sep. 19 – Denver, CO – Larimer Lounge
Fri. Sep. 21 – Lincoln, NE – Lincoln Calling
Sat. Sep. 22 – Grinnel, IA – Gardner Lounge
Sun. Sep. 23 – Minneapolis, MN – Turf Club
Tue. Sep. 25 – Mikwaukee, WI – Cactus Club
Wed. Sep. 26 – St. Louis – The Monocle
Thu. Sep. 27 – Indianapolis, IN – State Street Pub
Fri. Sep. 28 – Knoxville, TN - The Pilot Light
Sat. Sep. 29 – Asheville, NC – Mothlight
Sun. Sep. 30 - Durham, NC – The Pinhook
Mon. Oct. 1 – Baltimore, MD – Metro Gallery