!!! (Chk Chk Chk) will release new album Shake the Shudder on May 19 via Warp. They made the record at their Brooklyn studio and it was mixed by Phil Moffa, Joakim and Matt Wiggins. The album features a cast of changing singers: Cameron Mesirow (aka Glasser) and Molly Schnick (of !!!-related band Out Hud), Lea Lea, Meah Pace, and Nicole Fayu. The first single for the album is slinky funk/disco number "The One 2" and between this and their terrific 2015 album As If, !!! are really back in groove. Watch the simple but very entertaining video for "The One 2" below.

You may remember !!! tested out the songs at a Brooklyn residency late last year, and previewed some of it at SXSW last week. A few pics from their SXSW set at Pandora House are in the gallery above. They've announced new tour dates, including NYC's Bowery Ballroom on June 10. Tickets for that show are on sale now.

All tour dates are listed, along with album art and tracklist, below.

Speaking of Glasser, she plays as part of the "Concert for Immigration Rights" tonight (3/22) at Le Poisson Rouge with Tigue and more.

---

!!! - Shake the Shudder tracklist
1. The One 2
2. DITBR (Interlude)
3. Dancing Is The Best Revenge
4. NRGQ
5. Throw Yourself In The River
6. What R U Up 2Day
7. Five Companies
8. Throttle Service
9. Imaginary Interviews
10. Our Love (You Can Get)
11. Things Get Hard
12. R Rated Pictures

--

!!! -- 2017 Tour Dates
Fri 05 May 2017 — Sun 07 May 2017 Waking Windows 2017 Winooski, VT, US
Fri 26 May 2017 Immergut Festival 2017 Neustrelitz, Germany
Sat 27 May 2017 VEGA Musikkens Hus - Store Vega (Main Hall) Copenhagen, Denmark
Sun 28 May 2017 Liverpool Sound City Liverpool, UK
Sun 28 May 2017 Liverpool Sound City Festival 2017 Liverpool, UK
Mon 29 May 2017 The Fleece Bristol, UK
Tue 30 May 2017 The Haunt Brighton, UK
Wed 31 May 2017 Oval Space London, UK
Thu 01 Jun 2017 Le Trabendo Paris, France
Fri 02 Jun 2017 Festival Yeah! 2017 Lourmarin, France
Sat 03 Jun 2017 Primavera Sound Festival 2017 Barcelona, Spain
Thu 08 Jun 2017 U Street Music Hall Washington, DC, US
Fri 09 Jun 2017 Underground Arts Philadelphia, PA, US
Sat 10 Jun 2017 The Bowery Ballroom New York, NY, US
Sun 11 Jun 2017 Brighton Music Hall Allston, MA, US
Tue 13 Jun 2017 Bar le Ritz PDB Montreal, QC, Canada
Wed 14 Jun 2017 The Horeshoe Tavern Toronto, ON, Canada
Fri 16 Jun 2017 The UFO Factory Detroit, MI, US
Wed 21 Jun 2017 The Casbah San Diego, CA, US
Thu 22 Jun 2017 Echoplex Los Angeles, CA, US
Fri 23 Jun 2017 Harlow's Sacramento, CA, US
Sat 24 Jun 2017 The Chapel San Francisco, CA, US
Mon 26 Jun 2017 Doug Fir Lounge Portland, OR, US
Tue 27 Jun 2017 Fox Cabaret Vancouver, BC, Canada
Wed 28 Jun 2017 The Crocodile Seattle, WA, US
Thu 29 Jun 2017 The Olympic Venue Boise, ID, US
Fri 30 Jun 2017 Kilby Court Salt Lake City, UT, US
Sat 01 Jul 2017 Globe Hall Denver, CO, US
Thu 27 Jul 2017 — Fri 28 Jul 2017 Low Festival 2017 Benidorm, Spain
Fri 28 Jul 2017 — Sun 30 Jul 2017 Low Festival 2017 Benidorm, Spain
Sat 29 Jul 2017 Standon Calling 2017 Standon, UK
Wed 16 Aug 2017 Paredes De Coura Festival Paredes de Coura, Portugal
Wed 16 Aug 2017 Paredes de Coura Festival 2017 Paredes de Coura, Portugal

--

photos by Vivien Killilea/Getty for Pandora