Chris Farren of Fake Problems and Anarctigo Vespucci, who's also a solo artist, will release a new solo album this year. It's called Can't Die and it's due out September 2 via SideOneDummy (pre-order). The first single, "Say U Want Me," isn't a million miles away from his other projects, but it's closer to sunny indie pop than he usually gets (he namedropped Belle & Sebastian and Magnetic Fields as influences). Check out the video for the song below.

He's also got a tour with Broken Beak coming up (no NYC shows). All dates are listed below.

1 Can’t Die
2 Human Being
3 Brighter
4 To Insecurity & Beyond
5 Say U Want Me
6 Still Beating
7 I’m Not You
8 Flowers
9 Everything’s My Fault
10 Don’t Be Cruel


Chris Farren / Broken Beak -- 2016 Tour Dates
8/12 Richmond, VA Strange Matter
8/13 Asheville, NC Grey Eagle
8/14 Atalanta, GA Wrecking Ball
8/15 Nashville, TN Cafe CoCo
8/16 Columbus, OH Double Happiness
8/17 Pittsburgh, PA Smiling Moose

More From Brooklyn Vegan