Code Orange have been posting teasers lately, and they've been announced for a handful of 2020 festivals including Coachella, and now they finally announced a new album, the followup to 2017's Forever (which we named one of the best punk albums of the decade). The new album is called Underneath and it's due March 13 via Roadrunner, and the title track is out now. "Underneath" finds Code Orange offering up just about everything they do -- their industrial side, their noise side, their pop side, their metalcore side, and more -- and fitting it all into a cohesive song that clocks in at under five minutes. It's very cool stuff -- listen below and stay tuned for the song's video coming later today (update: watch the video below).

The album was co-produced by Code Orange's Jami Morgan, Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters, Mastodon), and frequent collaborator Will Yip. It also features additional programming by Chris Vrenna (Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson), and it was mixed by Yip and Code Orange’s Eric ‘Shade’ Balderose. Jami says, "UNDERNEATH is about facing the duality in ourselves as individuals and as a society in an overcrowded, overexposed, all-consuming digital nirvana. Everyone has a voice and no one’s seems to matter… plummet down the rabbit hole of your deepest fears, anxieties and regrets to confront the monster that has been building underneath. down.we.go."

All dates (aka Coachella and three Metallica-headlined festivals) are also listed below.

1. (Deeperthanbefore)
2. Swallowing The Whole Rabbit
3. In Fear
4. You And You Alone
5. Who I Am
6. Cold.Metal.Place
7. Sulfur Surrounding
8. The Easy Way
9. Erasure Scan
10. Last Ones Left
11. Autumn And Carbine
12. Back Inside The Glass
13. A Sliver
14. Underneath

Code Orange -- 2020 Tour Dates
4/10 Coachella Indio, CA
4/17 Coachella Indio, CA
5/2 Epicenter Concord, SC
5/10 Welcome to Rockville Daytona Beach, FL
5/15 Sonic Temple Columbus, OH

More From Brooklyn Vegan