Coldplay's "more experimental" double album, Everyday Life, comes out on November 22, and to celebrate they'll be performing a pair of concerts in Jordan on release day, one for each album. Both will be livestreamed on Youtube: Sunrise at 4 AM GMT (11 PM EDT), and Sunset at 2 PM GMT (9 AM EDT). They're to be the band's first Jordan shows, and to help announce them is an inane mock press conference, which finds Coldplay fielding some off-the-wall questions from Portlandia's Carrie Brownstein and Fred Armisen. Watch that below.

Speaking of Fred Armisen, he's added an additional live date on his ongoing "Comedy for Musicians but Everyone is Welcome" tour. He'll stop in Asbury Park, NJ's Asbury Lanes on December 15, and tickets are on sale now. He also has dates in Los Angeles and Milwaukee; see them below.

Meanwhile, Carrie was just in NYC for two nights with Sleater-Kinney, and their North American tour continues through the end of November, with UK and EU dates following in 2020.

Fred Armisen: 2019 Tour
NOV 16 Los Angeles, CA Regent Theater DTLA
DEC 11 Milwaukee, WI Turner Hall Ballroom
DEC 15 Asbury Park NJ Asbury Lanes

More From Brooklyn Vegan