Coldplay are releasing a new double album, Everyday Life, on November 22 via Parlophone/Atlantic, and they’ve been calling it a “more experimental” album. It’s split into two halves, Sunrise and Sunset, and they’ve now released one song from each half, “Arabesque” from Sunrise and “Orphans” from Sunset, both produced by The Dream Team. “Orphans” is stadium-sized alt-pop, while the groovier “Arabesque” (with guest vocals by Stromae and horns from Femi Kuti and his band) is slightly more subtle, but still over-the-top in its own way. You can listen to both below, and stay tuned for the “Orphans” music video coming Friday (10/25) at 8 AM Eastern. A 7″ with those two songs is also out now via Third Man Records.

It’s also been confirmed that Coldplay will be the musical guests on Saturday Night Live on November 2, alongside host Kristen Stewart. That follows this Saturday’s (10/26) episode with Chance the Rapper as host and musical guest. It was also recently revealed that Harry Styles will be the host and musical guest on 11/17, and as reported earlier this year, 12/21 has host Eddie Murphy with a TBA musical guest.

Update (10/25, 8 AM EST): “Orphans” video out now:

1. Sunrise
2. Church
3. Trouble in Town
4. BrokEn
5. Daddy
7. Arabesque
8. When I Need a Friend

1. Guns
2. Orphans
3. Èkó
4. Cry Cry Cry
5. Old Friends
6. بني آدم
7. Champion of the World
8. Everyday Life