Saxophonist Colin Stetson and violinist Sarah Neufeld have played together previously -- both with The Arcade Fire and as an instrumental duo -- and are now putting their collaborations to tape on their new album Never were the way she was. It's due out on April 28 via Constellation. The songs were performed live with no overdubs and you can stream opening cut "The sun roars into view" below.

Stetson and Neufeld will be touring in June, including a stop at NYC's Bowery Ballroom on 6/16. Tickets for the NYC show go on sale Friday (3/13) at noon with an AmEx presale beginning Wednesday (3/11) at noon. All tour dates, including Justin Vernon's Eaux Claires festival, are listed below...


stetson-neufeld LP

Colin Stetson and Sarah Neufeld - Never were the way she was tracklist
1. The sun roars into view
2. Won't be a thing to become
3. In the vespers
4. And still they move
5. With the dark hug of time
6. The rest of us
7. Never were the way she was
8. Flight

Colin Stetson / Sarah Neufeld - 2015 North American tour dates
Tue Jun 09, 2015 Toronto, ON The Great Hall
Wed Jun 10, 2015 Montreal, QC La Sala Rossa
Fri Jun 12, 2015 Quebec, QC Le Cercle
Sun Jun 14, 2015 Burlington, VT Burlington Discover Jazz Festival
Tue Jun 16, 2015 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom
Wed Jun 17, 2015 Providence, RI Columbus Theatre
Thu Jun 18, 2015 Somerville, MA Arts At The Armory
Fri Jun 19, 2015 Portsmouth, NH 3S Artspace