Pre-order our exclusive cloudy clear & navy vinyl variant of 'Bloodmoon I,' limited to 500.

Back in 2016, Converge debuted a new project at Roadburn Festival called Blood Moon, which found them taking their sound in new directions with help from Chelsea Wolfe, Stephen Brodsky (Cave In), and Chelsea's frequent collaborator Ben Chisholm, and last year they revealed that a full Blood Moon album was on the way. Now it's been revealed that the album is called Bloodmoon: I and due November 19 via Epitaph, and first single "Blood Moon" is here. It's an eight-minute post-metal epic that sounds like the exact middle ground between Converge and Chelsea Wolfe, but also sounds like nothing that either artist has really ever done before. It's great, and you can hear it and check out the artwork and tracklist below.

We teamed up with the band on an exclusive "cloudy clear and navy" vinyl variant, limited to just 500 copies. Pre-order yours while they last. They look like this:

Converge vinyl

"We wanted to do something grander than the typical four-piece Converge music," Converge frontman J. Bannon said. "I feel like everyone just kept the music in mind and wanted to do what’s best for the song," Brodksy added. And Chelsea Wolfe said, "The project stretched my vocals in new ways. It’s so different than what I normally sing over that I was able to open up and be vulnerable with my vocals."

Pre-order our variant here and check out the Emily Birds-directed video for the new song below...

Converge Bloodmoon

01. Blood Moon
02. Viscera of Men
03. Coil
04. Flower Moon
05. Tongues Playing Dead
06. Lord of Liars
07. Failure Forever
08. Scorpion’s Sting
09. Daimon
10. Crimson Stone
11. Blood Dawn


More From Brooklyn Vegan