Converge recently released the two-song single I Can Tell You About Pain" / "Eve" and broke the news that their first album since 2012 would be out later this year. Details on that album are still TBA, but the band did just drop yet another new song, "Under Duress." This one's a total crusher, with just under four minutes of everything turned up to 11 and nonstop fury. Listen below.

UPDATE: The album is called The Dusk In Us and it drops on November 3 via Epitaph. Artwork and tracklist below (the album features "I Can Tell You About Pain" but not "Eve").

Converge recently toured with Neurosis (pictures of the Boston show are in the gallery above), and they have more dates coming up, including a one-off with Gojira in Brooklyn in September and Texas festival Sound on Sound. All dates are listed below.

01. A Single Tear
02. Eye of the Quarrel
03. Under Duress
04. Arkhipov Calm
05. I Can Tell You About Pain
06. The Dusk in Us
07. Wildlife
08. Murk & Marro
09. Trigger
10. Broken by Light
11. Cannibals
12. Thousands of Miles Between Us
13. Reptilian


Converge -- 2017 Tour Dates
Aug 18 - Bristol, UK - ArcTanGent 2017*
Aug 19 - Eisleben, Germany - Destruction Derby Festival
Aug 20 - Warsaw, Poland - Zaklęte Rewiry*
Aug 21 - Bratislava, Slovakia - Majestic Music Club*
Aug 22 - Vienna, Austria - Vienna Arena*
Aug 23 - Munich Germany - Backstage*
Aug 24 - Aarau, Switzerland - Backstage*
Aug 25 - Paris, France - Le Trabendo*
Aug 26 - Tilburg, Netherlands – 013*
Sep 28 - Brooklyn, NY - Brooklyn Steel w/ Gojira
Nov 10 - McDade, TX - Sound on Sound Fest

* - with Gorguts, Revocation, and Havok

More From Brooklyn Vegan