Country vet Jessi Colter is best known for her collaborations with husband Waylon Jennings (who died in 2002) as well as her 1975 hit "I'm Not Lisa." She has had a long career, however, as a songwriter, penning songs for Dottie West, Nancy Sinatra and others. She's set to release her first new album in over a decade, The Psalms, which is based on the biblical verses and is a collaboration with musician, writer and Pattie Smith Group member Lenny Kaye. The two first met when Kaye was working with Jennings on his autobiography, and Kaye heard Colter at the piano “forming simple chords and expressing melodies as they came to her." Kaye helped Colter flesh out the arrangements and produce the recordings. The record is out March 24 and you can check out a few songs from the album as well as a short making-of featurette, below.

Jessi and Lenny will celebrate the new album with a show at NYC's Joe's Pub on March 20. Tickets are on sale now.

In other news, Jessi also has a new memoir titled An Outlaw and a Lady: A Memoir of Music, Life with Waylon, and the Faith that Brought Me Home that will be published April 7. You can check out the book's cover art below.

The Psalms tracklist:
1. PSALM 150 Praise Ye The Lord
2. PSALM 75 Unto Thee
3. PSALM 114 And The Mountains Skip Like Rams
4. PSALM 99 He Is Holy
5. PSALM 24 Who Is The King of Glory
6. PSALM 136 Mercy and Loving Kindness
7. PSALM 151 King David's Last Psalm
8. PSALM 21 Be Thou Exalted
9. PSALM 45 My Song To A King
10. PSALM 73 Like A Beast
11. PSALM 23 The Lord Is My Shepherd
12. PSALM 72 Arise O King of Old