You may remember that for indie record store chain Rough Trade's 40th anniversary, there were some celebratory shows in London featuring unique, one-off pairings. One of those was John Grant and Wrangler (the current band of Cabaret Voltaire co-founder Stephen Mallinder). That collaboration now has a name, Creep Show, and a debut album, Mr Dynamite, due out March 16, 2018 via Bella Union. Mallinder says the idea for the group, "sprang fully formed a couple of years ago but in truth had been bubbling away for decades in a petri dish containing spores of seventies sci-fi, post–punk electronic music, bad taste, broken synthesizers, luscious film soundtracks, and dubious band t-shirts." The first single is blippy electro-funk number "Pink Squirrel" and you can stream that, and check out album art and tracklist, below.


Creep Show - Mr. Dynamite tracklist:
1 Mr. Dynamite
2. Modern Parenting
3. Tokyo Metro
4. Endangered Species
5. K Mart Johnny
6. Pink Squirrel
7. Lime Ricky
8. Fall
9. Safe And Sound

More From Brooklyn Vegan