Crowbar frontman and only constant member Kirk Windstein has officially announced his new solo album, titled Dream In Motion and due January 24 via eOne Music, and he shared its title track. Kirk recently said on Jamey Jasta's podcast that the new album is "not an acoustic record. It’s mellow, dark music," and added that it's "my version of a mellow Crowbar basically." You can definitely hear that on "Dream In Motion," where "mellow" is being used very relatively. It pretty much sounds like if Crowbar went in a doomer direction, and it's pretty awesome. Listen below. Kirk handled all the vocals, guitars, and bass on the album, and drums and effects were handled by Duane Simoneaux, who worked on the last three Crowbar albums.

Below the song stream, check out the tracklist, which includes a cover of Jethro Tull's "Aqualung."

01 – “Dream In Motion”
02 – “Hollow Dying Man”
03 – “Once Again”
04 – “Enemy In Disguise”
05 – “The World You Know”
06 – “Toxic”
07 – “The Healing”
08 – “Necropolis”
09 – “The Ugly Truth”
10 – “Aqualung” (Jethro Tull cover)

More From Brooklyn Vegan