Current 93, the long-running and prolific "Hallucinatory Patripassianist rock group" led by David Tibet, are giving two of their albums -- 1997's Horsey and 2000's Sleep Has His House -- the expanded and remastered reissue treatment. Both are remastered from the original tapes, come with a wealth of bonus tracks, and will be out July 24

Says Tibet of the Horsey reissue: ""My one Leg was in Tokyo, and my other Leg was in London, and I watched in Horror the Horsies rage by and I flew by and the Corn waved and the Trees bowed. This was BaddenedBlackenedTime, as I watched friends spin down and fall and fall—it is hard to keep riding when the structure is sliding. So that’s what I called HorseyTime, and I can still hear their fear. Now, in SADDLE with House of Mythology, C93 are OverMoon to RIDE again with this extended reissue."

And here's what he has to say on the Sleep Has His House reissue: "Born after the Death of my father, SLEEP HAS HIS HOUSE was a Threnody and a Requiem to him and a series of blinks at the passing of TREE and BIRD. Down by the River, Beside the Water, and none of these run ETERNAL, except the Immortal Bird, as high as sky. Now, in BED with House of Mythology, C93 are OverMoon to SLEEP again with this extended reissue, on 2LP, 2CD, and cassette, remastered from the original tapes by Michael Lawrence as The Bricoleur. SLEEP HAS HIS HOUSE is released at the same time as an expanded edition of HORSEY. These are the first two releases in an expansive and extended series of C93 reissues with HoM."

You can listened to "Death Of The Corn," a previously unreleased song that is on the Horsey reissue, below. You can also check out the artwork and tracklists for both below.

Current 93 were supposed to play their first NYC shows in two decades this spring, but the shows have been postponed till March 2021 due to COVID-19.

Horsey tracklist:
1. Diana
2. The Death of the Corn
3. Tree
4. Broken Birds Fly I (Maldoror Waits)
5. Horsey
6. Broken Birds Fly II (Maldoror Wails)
7. Death Of The Corn (unreleased) (From 2CD Version)
8. Broken Birds (Maldoror Waits) Live-in-Japan 1989 (From 2CD Version)
9. Death Of The Corn (unreleased) (From 2CD Version)
10. Flowers (unreleased) (From 2CD Version)
11. Diana (unreleased) (From 2CD Version)
12. Horse (unreleased) (From 2CD Version)
13. Diana (unreleased) (From 2LP Version)
14. The Crop / Tree (unreleased) (From 2LP Version)

Sleep Has His House tracklist:
1. Love’s Young Dream
2. Good Morning, Great Moloch
3. The Magical Bird in the Magical Woods
4. Red Hawthorn Tree
5. Immortal Bird
6. Niemandswasser
7. Lullaby
8. Sleep Has His House
9. The God Of Sleep Has Made His House
10. Tunnelled (unreleased) (From 2CD Version)
11. The Magical Bird in the Magical Woods (unreleased) (From 2CD Version)
12. Red Hawthorn Tree (unreleased) (From 2CD Version)
13. Immortal Bird (unreleased) (From 2CD Version)
14. Niemandswasser (unreleased) (From 2CD Version)
15. Sleep (unreleased) (From 2CD Version)
16. Good Morning, Great Moloch (unreleased) (From 2LP Version)
17. The Magical Bird in the Magical Woods (unreleased) (From 2LP Version)
18. Red Hawthorn Tree (unreleased) (From 2LP Version)
19. Niemandswasser (unreleased) (From 2LP Version)