by Andrew Sacher

Damien Jurado

The consistently great indie-folk singer Damien Jurado will release his twelfth album, Visions of Us on the Land, on March 18 via Secretly Canadian. It's the followup to 2014's Brothers and Sisters of the Eternal Son. The first single is "Exit 353," which has Damien's reverbed-out, high-and-lonesome voice sounding as good as ever over some pretty busy (and often distorted) arrangements. Check it out below (via NPR).

That's the vivid artwork above. Seventeen-song tracklist and tour dates (only in Europe) are below too...

---

VISIONS OF US ON THE LAND TRACKLISTING
1. November 20
2. Mellow Blue Polka Dot
3. QACHINA
4. Lon Bella
5. Sam and Davy
6. Prisms
7. ONALASKA
8. TAQOMA
9. On the Land Blues
10. Walrus
11. Exit 353
12. Cinco de Tomorrow
13. And Loraine
14. A.M. A.M.
15. Queen Anne
16. Orphans in the Key of E
17. Kola

--

DAMIEN JURADO -- 2016 TOUR DATES
Thu. Apr. 7 - Nijmegen, NL @ Doornroosje
Fri. Apr. 8 - Rotterdam, NL @ Motel Mozaique Festival
Sat. Apr. 9 - Genk, NE @ Little Waves Festival
Sun. Apr. 10 - Brussels, BE @ Botanique
Tue. Apr. 12 - Brighton, UK @ Dome Studio
Wed. Apr. 13 - Bristol, UK @ Lantern
Fri. Apr. 15 - Dublin, IE @ Whelan's
Sat. Apr. 16 - Manchester, UK @ St. Philips Church
Sun. Apr. 17 - Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Mon. Apr. 18 - London, UK @ Islington Assembly Hall
Wed. Apr. 20 - Berlin, DE @ Columbia Theater
Thu. Apr. 21 - Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefahrlich
Fri. Apr. 22 - Copenhagen, DK @ VEGA
Sat. Apr. 23 - Oslo, NO @ Mono
Sun. Apr. 24 - Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Tue. Apr. 26 - Stockholm, SE @ Sodra Teatern
Thu. Apr. 28 - Cologne, DE @ Stadtgarten
Fri. Apr. 29 - Paris, FR @ divan Du Monde
Sun. May 1 - Valencia, ES @ Veles
Mon. May 2 - San Sebastian, ES @ Intxaurrondo
Mon. May 3 - Ourense, ES @ Teatro Principal
Tue. May 4 - Lisbon, PT @ MusicBox
Wed. May 5 - Madrid, ES @ Teatro Lara
Thu. May 6 - Barcelona, ES @ Music Hall

More From Brooklyn Vegan