by Andrew Sacher

Damien Jurado at Sasquatch 2014 (more by Chris & Rae Graham)
Damien

Damien Jurado's newest record Brothers and Sisters of the Eternal Son came out earlier this year, and now he's posted an alternate version of "Silver Katherine," off the deluxe version, which has some lush harmonies and can be streamed below. Damien's also announced that he'll support Drive-By Trucker Jason Isbell (whose most recent solo album came out last year) on a tour in early 2015 which hits NYC on February 7 at Beacon Theatre. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday (9/19) at 11 AM with AmEx, Chase and local presales starting Thursday (9/18) at 11 AM.

Right before that tour, Jason also plays a New Year's Eve show with Shovels & Rope in Louisville. All dates are listed, with the Damien Jurado song stream, below...

---

Damien Jurado - "Silver Katherine" (alt version)

Damien Jurado -- 2014 Tour Dates
Sat. Oct. 11 - Pasadena, CA @ Taste of South Lake (FREE)
Sun. Oct. 12 - Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg HiFi
Mon. Feb. 2 - Charlottesville, VA @ The Paramount %
Wed. Feb. 4 - Washington, DC @ Lincoln Theatre %
Thurs. Feb. 5 - Philadelphia, PA @ Keswick Theatre %
Sat. Feb. 7 - New York, NY @ Beacon Theatre %
Mon. Feb. 9 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Carnegie Library Music Hall %
Tues. Feb. 10 - Columbus, OH @ The Southern Theatre %
Thurs. Feb. 12 - Chicago, IL @ Symphony Hall %
Fri. Feb. 13 - Kalamazoo, MI @ Kalamazoo State Theatre %
Sun. Feb. 15 - Des Moines, IA @ Hoyt Sherman Theatre %
Wed. Feb. 18 - Kansas City, MO @ Uptown Theater %

% = w/ Jason Isbell