The Good, The Bad & The Queen, Damon Albarn's group with Paul Simonon (The Clash), Simon Tong (The Verve) and drummer/afrobeat great Tony Allen, are finally back with a follow-up to their great 2007 debut. It's called Merrie Land which will be out November 16. The band made the album with Bowie producer Tony Visconti and you can watch the video for the album's title track, and check out cover art and tracklist, below.

In celebration of the new LP, the group have announced a few UK dates in December which are listed below. Damon's band Gorillaz just wrapped up a short North American tour.


Merrie Land tracklist:
1. Introduction
2. Merrie Land
3. Gun to the Head
4. Nineteen Seventeen
5. The Great Fire
6. Lady Boston
7. Drifters & Trawlers
8. The Truce of Twilight
9. Ribbons
10. The Last Man to Leave
11. The Poison Tree

The Good The Bad & The Queen - 2018 Tour Dates
12-01 Blackpool, England - The North Pier
12-02 Glasgow, Scotland - SWG3
12-04-06 London, England - Hackney Arts Centre

More From Brooklyn Vegan