Date Palms

Oakland post-rock duo Date Palms released their droney new album, The Dusted Sessions, earlier this year via Thrill Jockey, and they've now got an unreleased track that didn't appear on that album, "Sky Trails," which makes its premiere in this post. You can download the new song above or stream it below.

Date Palms will also be heading out on an international tour this September, which includes a NYC show happening on September 11 at Union Pool with Thrill Jockey labelmates Mountains and Plankton Wat, plus Good Willsmith. No advance tickets for that one. Admission is $10 at the door.

All tour dates are listed, along with the new song stream, below...

---

Date Palms - "Sky Trails"

Date Palms -- 2013 Tour Dates
Thu Sep 5 San Francisco, CA - Cafe Du Nord w/ Hiss Golden Messenger
Fri Sep 6 Santa Cruz, CA - Don Quixote's w/ Hiss Golden MessengerSat
Sep 7 Chicago, IL - Beat Kitchen w/ Kwaidan, Mind Over Mirrors, Good Willsmith
Sun Sep 8 Cleveland, OH - Now That's Class w/ Moth Cock, Good Willsmith, DJ Outer Space (John Elliott)
Mon Sep 9 Boston, MA - Store 54 w/ Good Willsmith
Tue Sep 10 Philadelphia, PA - Kung Fu Necktie w/ Good Willsmith
Wed Sep 11 Brooklyn, NY - Union Pool w/ Plankton Wat, Mountains, Good Willsmith
Fri Sep 13 Cardiff, UK - Clwb Ifor Bach
Sat Sep 14 Totnes, UK - The Barrel House
Sun Sep 15 Falmouth, UK - Beerwolf
Mon Sep 16 Brighton, UK - The Prince Albert
Tue Sep 17 Giessen, Germany - AK44
Wed Sep 18 Berlin, Germany - Monarch w/ Man Forever
Thu Sep 19 Leipzig, Germany - UT Connewitz w/ Man Forever
Fri Sep 20 Tilburg, Netherlands - Incubate Festival
Sat Sep 21 Antwerp, Belgium - Scheld'apen
Sun Sep 22 Paris, France - L'Espace B w/ Ignatz
Mon Sep 23 London, UK - Cafe OTO w/ J Spaceman, Kid Millions, Pat Thomas, Plankton Wat

--