Talking Heads' David Byrne has posted another of his playlists, this one titled "I Am My Own Algorithm." Byrne writes:

Here’s recent stuff that’s in my current playlist. Not everything is current, but there are some artists I suspect you have not heard of. I have friends and people that I meet send me things, I read about music, and I also check out the algorithm recommendations—some things are very indie, others are very much corporate pop.

The playlist includes black midi's song "Talking Heads," plus a huge variety of artists like Aldous Harding, Anna Calvi, Bon Iver, Zeal and Ardor, serpentwithfeet, Kelsey Lu, Loyle Carner, Rosalía + J Balvin, Sky Ferreira, Lizzo, Jai Paul, Robyn, Destiny's Child, Billie Eilish, and the Jonas Brothers. See the full tracklist below and listen here.

"I Am My Own Algorithm"
bad guy Billie Eilish
Talking Heads black midi
Ecstatic Baby Yeasayer
Horizon Aldous Harding
U (Man Like) Bon Iver
Suddenly (Live) Anna Calvi
By The Water Ingrid Chavez
Drinkee Sofi Tukker
Blood In The River Zeal and Ardor
Ship On Fire Zeal and Ardor
Devil is Fine Zeal and Ardor
This Baby Don’t Cry [Explicit] K. Flay
You Can Have It All George McCrae
The Barrel (Edit) Aldous Harding
fragrant serpentwithfeet
whisper serpentwithfeet
Noise Zsela
Due West Kelsey Lu
Rebel Kelsey Lu
Not Waving, But Drowning Loyle Carner
Con Altura ROSALÍA & J Balvin feat. El Guincho
Downhill Lullaby Sky Ferreira
Cuz I Love You Lizzo
Juice Lizzo
Crow's Perch black midi
Lonely Swamp Dogg
Sucker Jonas Brothers
Dancing On My Own (Radio Edit) Robyn
Say My Name Destiny's Child
He Jai Paul

More From Brooklyn Vegan