You may know Australian musician David West as a member of Total Control, Rat Columns, Rank/Xerox, Lace Curtains, and more. Adding to his list of projects is solo project David West with Teardrops who will release Cherry on Willow on October 20 via Tough Love. Teardrops are a revolving cast of musicians including Total Control/Eddy Current Suppression Ring's Mikey Young who produced and mixed the album, as well as Bob Jones (Eaters), Louis Hooper (Rat Columns), Raven Mahon (Grass Widow), and drummer Griffin Harrison. The new single, the album's title track, is a loose tip-of-the-hat to T-Rex and you can stream that below.

West, who lives in NYC currently, has a couple local shows coming up. He'll play with Teardrops at Alphaville on September 20 with Silk Sign and Cram (tickets), and then on September 21 at Park Church Co-Op he'll perform as another of his projects, the decidedly synthy Liberation, opening for Cold Beat with War Bubble on the bill as well (tickets).

You can check out a track from Liberation below as well.


David West with Teardrops - Cherry on Willow tracklist
1. Morning Rain
2. Cherry On Willow
3. Joy
4. Love Comes On
5. Time To Forget
6. Reds for the Blues
7. Soft
8. Swan's Beat
9. Call Me Sometime

More From Brooklyn Vegan