Brooklyn shoegaze outfit Dead Leaf Echo will release new album Beyond.Desire on October 13 via Papercup Music. (Preorder: digital / physical) The pedigree behind the boards is impressive, working with Guy Fixsen (My Bloody Valentine, Stereolab, Wire) and Jorge Elbrecht (No Joy, Frankie Rose), plus cover art by 4AD design alum Timothy O'Donnell. We've got the premiere of single "Temple" which goes noisy to beautiful and back again. Listen to that, and a couple of other songs off the LP, below.

Dead Leaf Echo will be on tour this fall, including a release show at Brooklyn's Knitting Factory on October 13 with Parlor Walls, and Ritual Humor (tickets).

Before that, Dead Leaf Echo are part of Kingson, NY's O Positive Festival which takes place October 6 - 8. The Festival also features sets from Steve Gunn, Deerhoof, White Hills, Air Waves, and lots more. Passes are on sale. Updated tour dates are listed below.



Dead Leaf Echo - Beyond.Desire tracklist:
1. Desire
2. Temple
3. Strawberry.Skin 04:36
4. Lemonheart 03:22
5. Tear.The.Heart.In.Two
6. Beyond.Desire
7. Cloudancing
8. Sunlessoul
9. Drifting.Inside
10. It's.Starting.To.Happen

Dead Leaf Echo - 2017 Tour dates:
9.15: New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
9.16: Hattiesburg, MI @ The Thirsty Hippo
10.7: Kingston, NY @ O Positive Festival
10.13: Brooklyn, NY @ Knitting Factory - record release party
10.27: Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom
11.2: Barnsville, OH @ Albert S George Youth Center
11.3: Chicago, IL @ Quenchers
11.4: Kalamazoo, MI @ Bell’s Brewery
11.5 Milwaukee, WI
11.7 Salt Lake City, UT
11.8 San Fransisco, CA @ The Knockout
11.9: San Jose, CA @ The Ritz
11.10: San Diego, CA @ Whistle Stop
11.11: Los Angeles, CA
11.12: Los Angeles, CA @ Part Time Punks

More From Brooklyn Vegan