Deer Tick are releasing not one but two albums this year, both on September 15. They're called Deer Tick Vol. 1 and Deer Tick Vol. 2. The former is an acoustic record and the latter is a rock record, and the band specify, "This is not a double album. These are two separate records released on the same day."

One song from each is out now, the rustic folk of "Sea of Clouds" from Vol. 1, and "It's A Whale" from Vol. 2, which sounds like it takes a little influence from Deer Tick's time as Deervana. Listen to both and check out the artwork and tracklist for each album below. Pre-order here.


Deer Tick Vol. 1 Tracklist
1. Sea of Clouds
2. Card House
3. Doomed from the Start
4. Hope is Big
5. Only Love
6. Cocktail
7. Me and My Man
8. End of the World
9. Limp Right Back
10. Rejection

Deer Tick Vol. 2 Tracklist
1. Don't Hurt
2. Jumpstarting
3. Look How Clean I Am
4. It's a Whale
5. Tiny Fortunes
6. Sloppy
7. Wants / Needs
8. S.M.F.
9. Pulse
10. Mr. Nothing Gets Worse


Deer Tick -- 2017 Tour Dates
Jun 29-Jul 02 High Sierra Music Festival Quincy, CA
Jul 08-09 Levitate Music & Arts Festival Marshfield, MA
Jul 15 The Bob Marshall Music Festival Seeley Lake, MT
Jul 24 Ocean Mist Newport, RI w/ Hollis Brown
Jul 28-30 Deer Tick & Friends Newport After Party Newport, RI
Aug 04-05 Pickathon Happy Valley, OR
Sep 15-17 Bristol Rhythm & Roots Reunion Bristol, TN