by Andrew Sacher

photo: Deerhunter at MSG in 2014 (more by Dana (distortion) Yavin)

Deerhunter have announced their followup to 2013's Monomania. It's called Fading Frontier and will be out October 16 via 4AD (pre-order). It features the brand new single "Snakeskin," which might be the danciest track Deerhunter have ever done. Watch the video and check out the artwork and tracklist below.

The band were also supposed to play FYF Fest this coming weekend but recently dropped off. The few upcoming dates they do have are listed below.


Deerhunter Fading Frontier

Fading Frontier Tracklist:
1. All The Same
2. Living My Life
3. Breaker
4. Duplex Planet
5. Take Care
6. Leather and Wood
7. Snakeskin
8. Ad Astra
9. Carrion


Deerhunter -- 2015 Tour Dates
Sep 20 TURF Fest Toronto, Canada
Oct 29 Pitchfork Paris Paris, France
Nov 11 Paloma Nimes, France