Sergio of Deftones, on stage with Quicksand, 2012 (more by Rebecca Reed)
Sergio of Deftones

With Quicksand (who just played Bowery and MHoW) gearing up to play their last show in the forseeable future at FYF in LA, Deftones are gearing up for what looks to be a string of US dates this fall. In addition to dates in Cali and Colorado, an NYC show at Terminal 5 on 10/30 with Scars on Broadway has also emerged. Tickets go on AMEX presale on September 5 at noon, with regular sale hitting Friday, September 7 at noon. Tour dates are below.

In related news, Deftones members have intermingled with members of Isis to form Palms. Now comes word that Isis will release Temporal, a rarities compilation featuring audio and video and packaged in a 2CD/DVD box. Full details on that are below, look for it on November 6.

Speaking of rarites comps, Kylesa have also produced one of their own titled From The Vault, Vol.1. Look for that in November via Season of Mist. Tracklisting for that is below.

Kylesa and Isis LP details and all Deftones dates are listed below.



ISIS - Temporal track listing
1. Threshold of Transformation (demo) *
2. Ghost Key (alternate demo version) *
3. Wills Dissolve (alternate demo version) *
4. Carry (demo) *
5. False Light (demo) *
6. Grey Divide (demo) *
1. Streetcleaner (Godflesh cover, recorded in 1999)
2. Hand of Doom (Black Sabbath cover, originally released on the Sawblade CD, 1999)
3. Not in Rivers, But in Drops (Melvins/Lustmord remix; originally released on Holy Tears, 2007)
4. Holy Tears (Thomas Dimuzio remix; originally released on NIRBID, 2008)
5. Temporal (Recorded in 2009) *
6. Way Through Woven Branches (Originally released on Melvins/ISIS split LP, 2010)
7. Pliable Foe (Originally released on Melvins/ISIS split LP, 2010)
8. 20 Minutes/40 Years (Acoustic version) *
DVD (Official music videos)
1. In Fiction
2. Holy Tears
3. Not In Rivers, But in Drops
4. 20 Minutes/40 Years
5. Pliable Foe *
* previously unreleased

Kylesa - From The Vaults, Vol. 1 track listing:
1. Intro **
2. Inverse **
3. 111 Degree Heat Index ***
4. Between Silence and Sound II ***
5. Paranoid Tempo **
6. End Truth *
7. Bottom Line II ***
8. Wavering **
9. Bass Salts **
10. Drained **
11. Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun **
12. Drum Jam **
* New
** Previously unreleased/limited availability
*** Alternate Version

Sep 22 Epicenter Irvine, CA
Sep 23 Aftershock Sacramento, CA
Oct 09 Ventura, CA - Ventura Theater
Oct 10 San Francisco, CA - The Warfield
Oct 14 Commodore Ballroom Vancouver, BC
Oct 16 Boise, ID - Knitting Factory
Oct 19 Fillmore Auditorium Denver, CO
Oct 29 Boston, MA - House Of Blues
Oct 30 Terminal 5 NYC, NY
Nov 11 Maquinaria Festival Santiago, Chile

More From Brooklyn Vegan