Jared Pace and former Death Cab for Cutie drummer Michael Schorr channel '80s cinematic synthesizer music as Delta IV: think John Carpenter, Italian horror soundtracks, and the original Terminator score. The duo are set to release their second album, II, on June 11 and the first single is "Bodies," a pounding, proggy jam that evokes cracked-earth drives through a post-apocalyptic wasteland.

The video for "Bodies" was made by Michael Schorr and features the kind of cutting edge computer graphics folks reveled in in 1983. “Creating the 'Bodies' video was a fun challenge to take on, especially since my video creation experience is very limited," says Schorr. "Half the time I was simply learning the tools! But the main goal was trying to emulate some of the abstract visuals I see when listening to our music and I'm really happy with the result. It feels like a playful jaunt through a universe composed of pixels and vectors. Which, if I think about it, is a good way to describe Delta IV in general.”

"Bodies" premieres in this post and you can check it out below.

1. The Jaunt
2. Parsec
3. Old Tech
4. In The Blast Shadow
5. Bodies
6. Strange Particles
7. Fugitive
8. Adrift Near 61 Cygni
9. Pursuit
10. Lyra
11. Crest / Trough
12. Superluminal
13. Polar Hexagon