Dent May will release first album for Carpark, titled Across the Multiverse, on August 18. It's his first album since leaving Mississippi for Los Angeles, where, as Dent puts it, "No one looks at you funny if you wear a tuxedo to the supermarket." The album features last year's great single "Face Down in the Gutter of Your Love," and he's just shared the album's title track which is a duet with Frankie Cosmos. Like "Face Down," this new single cross-polinates a variety of late-'70s styles (disco, soft rock) into a rainbow-hued style all his own. You can listen to that, and check out the album art and tracklist, below.

Dent May - Across the Multiverse tracklist
1. Hello Cruel World
2. Picture On A Screen
3. Across The Multiverse (feat. Frankie Cosmos)
4. Dream 4 Me
5. Take Me To Heaven
6. 90210
7. Face Down In The Gutter Of Your Love
8. A Little Bit Goes A Long Way
9. Don't Let Them
10. I'm Gonna Live Forever Until I'm Dead
11. Distance To The Moon