Daniel Rossen (Grizzly Bear) @ All Points West (more by Bao Nguyen)
Grizzly Bear

Department of Eagles features Daniel Rossen of Grizzly Bear and his friend Fred Nicolaus, plus additional help from two other members of Grizzly Bear, Chris Taylor and Chris Bear.

Their album In Ear Park is out October 7, 2008 on 4AD. Two tracks from that album are up there for download above along with three older tracks and one remix by Why?. Pre-order In Ear ParK to get a free 7". Band pictures, album cover art and tracklists below...

Department of Eagles
Department of Eagles

new album
Department of Eagles

01 In Ear Park
02 No One Does It Like You
03 Phantom Other
04 Teenagers
05 Around the Bay
06 Herring Bone
07 Classical Records
08 Waves of Rye
09 Therapy Car Noise
10 Floating on the Lehigh
11 Balmy Night

new 7"
Department of Eagles

Department of Eagles

band photos by Amelia Bauer