Conor Oberst's reformed punk band Desaparecidos recently signed to Epitaph to release the followup to their 2002 debut, Read Music/Speak Spanish (on Saddle Creek), and details on that album are now announced. The record's called Payola, and will be released on June 23. That's the artwork above. The album's first single, "City On The Hill" is out now and features Conor's old pal Tim Kasher (whose band Cursive recently toured through NYC). Stream the new track below.

Other guests on the album include Against Me!'s Laura Jane Grace (who has dates of her own coming up as well) and The So So Glos. The tracklist features a number of the singles the band's been dropping since their reunion, and you can check out that in full below.

The band are also playing a few festivals and have dates with Brand New, Built to Spill, Joyce Manor and Touche Amore. Full tour schedule also below.


Payola Tracklist
01. The Left is Right
02. The Underground Man
03. City on the Hill (Ft. Tim Kasher)
04. Golden Parachutes (ft. Laura Jane Grace)
05. Radicalized
06. MariKKKopa
07. Te Amo Camila Vallejo
08. Ralphy's Cut
09. Backsell
10. Slacktivist (Ft. So So Glos)
11. Search the Searches
12. 10 Steps Behind
13. Von Maur Massacre
14. Anonymous


Desaparecidos -- 2015 Tour Dates
Jul 17 Louisville, KY - Forecastle Festival
Apr 8 The Fillmore Auditorium - Denver, CO (with Brand New) SOLD OUT
Apr 10 The Great Saltair- Magna, UT (with Brand New) SOLD OUT
Apr 12 Coachella - Indio, CA (SOLD OUT)
Apr 13 Roxy Theatre - Los Angeles, CA (with Joyce Manor and Touche Amore) SOLD OUT
Apr 15 Shrine Expo Hall - Los Angeles, CA (with Brand New, Built to Spill) SOLD OUT
Apr 16 Regency Ballroom - San Francisco, CA (with Joyce Manor and Touche Amore)
Apr 19 Coachella - Indio, CA (SOLD OUT)
Jul 31 - Aug 2 Montreal, QC - Osheaga Music and Arts Festival
Aug 8-9 Atlanta, GA - The Wrecking Ball festival