Desire, the duo of Megan Louise and producer Johnny Jewel (Chromatics, Glass Candy), have announced Escape, their first album in a decade, that will be out May 3 via Italians Do it Better. (The album was originally set for a 2020 release.) With the announcement comes a new single, "Telling Me Lies," that has that same slinky cool as "Under Your Spell," their hit from the Drive soundtrack. Watch the video below.

Escape also includes Desire's singles "Ghost," "Black Latex," the title track and others that have trickled out over the last couple of years. Check out Escape's cover art and tracklist below.


1. Black Latex
2. Telling Me Lies
3. Liquid Dreams
4. Love Is A Crime (Ft. Mirage)
5. Zeros
6. Dark Age
7. Haenim (Ft. Ether)
8. Ghosts
9. Escape
10. The Young And The Restless
11. Days & Nights
12. L’Amulette De Vie
13. Friends & Enemies

More From Brooklyn Vegan