Last year, Philly's Devil Master signed to Relapse and compiled their 2016 S/T EP and their 2017 Inhabit the Corpse EP for their label debut, Manifestations, and also revealed plans to release their debut full-length in early 2019. Now info on that is here. The band's debut album is called Satan Spits on Children of Light, due out March 1 via Relapse, and the first taste is lead single "Desperate Shadow." Like their EPs, the new single blends early black metal, raw hardcore, goth, and more, but it also sounds a little catchier, more instantly satisfying, and ever so slightly cleaner than anything they've done before (thanks in part to producer Arthur Rizk, who's also worked with Power Trip, Pissed Jeans, Prurient, and more). "We're not pandering to any trends or other genres. It's entirely its own thing. It's for people to open their minds and have fun with-but also get lost in," the band says. Listen and check out the tracklist below. That's the very vivid album artwork above.

Devil Master have two upcoming shows at the moment. One is opening for Integrity (whose Dwid Hellion and Dom Romeo listed Manifestations among their 2018 favorites, and who count Devil Master guitarist Darkest Prince as their current live bassist) in Baltimore this Friday (1/11), and the other is Portland festival Torment Is Flesh, Vol. 2 in February. They're promising more dates to come.

1 - Listen, Sweet Demons...
2 - Nightmares in the Human Collapse
3 - Black Flame Candle
4 - Devil Is Your Master
5 - Christ's Last Hiss
6 - Skeleton Hand
7 - Nuit
8 - Gaunt Immortality
9 - Desperate Shadow
10 - Her Thirsty Whip
11 - Dance of Fullmoon Specter
12 - Webs of Sorrow
13 - XIII

Devil Master -- 2019 Tour Dates (more TBA)
Jan 11: Baltimore, MD - Metro Gallery (w/ Integrity & Genocide Pact)
Feb 07: Portland, OR - Torment is Flesh Vol. 2

More From Brooklyn Vegan