Mad and Faitful tellingMad and Faitful telling

A Mad and Faithful Telling is the name of DeVotchKa's new album - out March 18th on ANTI. A presale started today for many of the following tour dates....

Devotchka - 2008 Tour Dates
Thursday, March 13 Austin, TX SXSW

group will be joined by the Tosca Strings and kick off KEXP's live broadcast from the event in addition to performances for Anti-, Billions, Filter Magazine, Minneapolis' KCMP, and Austin's KUT radio stations.

Friday, March 14 Austin, TX SXSW
Saturday, March 15 Austin, TX SXSW
Tuesday, March 18 Denver, CO Twist and Shout instore
Saturday, April 26 Indio, CA Coachella
Monday April 28 San Francisco, CA The Fillmore
Tuesday April 29 Eugene, OR McDonald Theatre
Wednesday April 30 Portland, OR Wonder Ballroom
Friday, May 2 Vancouver, BC Richard on Richards
Saturday May 3 Seattle, WA Showbox Sodo
Sunday, May 4 Boise, ID The Big Easy
Wednesday May 7 Minneapolis, MN First Avenue
Thursday, May 8 Milwaukee, WI Turner Hall
Friday, May 9 Chicago, IL Vic Theatre
Saturday, May 10 Indianapolis, IN The Vogue
Sunday, May 11 Nashville, TN Mercy Lounge
Tuesday, May 13 Atlanta, GA Variety Playhouse
Wednesday, May 14 Ashville, NC Orange Peel
Thursday, May 15 Richmond, VA Toads Place
Friday, May 16 Washington, DC 9:30 Club
Saturday, May 17 Philadelphia, PA The Fillmore at TLA
Sunday, May 18 Boston, MA Paradise
Tuesday, May 20 New York, NY Terminal 5
Wednesday, May 21 Pittsburgh, PA Diesel Club Lounge
Thursday, May 22 Newport, KY Southgate House
Friday, May 23 St. Louis, MO The Pageant
Saturday, May 24 Omaha, NE Slowdown

DeVotchKa - 2008 European Tour Dates
Friday, April 4 Manchester, UK Academy 2
Saturday, April 5 Dublin, IRE Crawdaddy
Sunday, April 6 Glasgow, SCO King Tuts Wah Wah Hut
Monday, April 7 Newcastle Upon, UK Academy 2 Newcastle
Tuesday, April 8 Birmingham, UK Academy 2 Birmingham
Wednesday, April 9 London, UK Scala
Friday, April 11 Rotterdam, Hol Rotown
Saturday, April 12 Amsterdam, Hol Melkweg
Sunday, April 13 Paris, FR Café de la Danse
Monday, April 14 Zurich, SWI Abart Music Club
Tuesday, April 15 Istanbul, TUR Garaj Istanbul
Wednesday, April 16 Copenhagen, DEN Vega
Thursday, April 17 Berlin, GER Tacheles
Friday, April 18 Cologne, GER Underground
Saturday, April 19 Brussels, BEL Ancienne Belgique
Sunday, April 20 Nigmegen, HOL Doornroosje

More From Brooklyn Vegan