It's been nine years since Diamanda Galás' last album, Guilty Guilty Guilty, but she's making up for lost time with TWO new albums, both of which will be released on March 24. All The Way features her distinctive takes on classics and standards, including “The Thrill Is Gone," Thelonius Monk’s “’Round Midnight.”  and American folk song "O Death"; At Saint Thomas the Apostle Harlem documents her performances at the NYC venue that wert part of the 2016 Red Bull Music Academy including a rendition of "O Death." You can stream "O Death" and "All the Way"  (both from All the Way), and check out artwork and tracklist for both LPs, below.



Diamanda Galás – All The Way tracklist
1. All The Way
2. You Don’t Know What Love Is
3. The Thrill Is Gone
4. Round Midnight
5. O Death
6. Pardon Me I’ve Got Someone To Kill


Diamanda Galás – At Saint Thomas the Apostle Harlem tracklist
1. Verrá la more e avrá tuoi occhi
2. Anoixe Petra
3. Angels
4. Die Stunde Kommt
5. Fernand
6. O Death
7. Amsterdam
8. Artemis
9. Let My People Go

More From Brooklyn Vegan