Not only is Dave Smalley busy this year with his new band Don't Sleep (who regularly perform songs from Smalley's Dag Nasty days and sound a lot like that era of Smalley's career), he's also releasing a new album with Down By Law, their first since 2013's Revolution Time. The new LP is called All In and it comes out on August 3 via Cleopatra Records (pre-order).

We're premiering lead single "Rebrand It," and here's what Smalley tells us about it: "One of the things that I've always loved about DBL is that we absolutely respect our musical roots, yet still sound like ourselves. 'Rebrand It' is all about that - never forget the past, but also forge the future. Even has a loving tribute to the Bad Brains. One of my favorite thematic songs Sam and I have ever written." Longtime guitarist Sam Williams adds, "I think this song is the most traditional DBL sounding song on the album. It purposely displays a few of our most obvious influences that've been heard from the first album, on." "Rebrand It" does indeed sound like classic Down By Law, which is not a bad thing at all. It's a ripper, and Smalley has all the energy and attitude he had in his youth. Check it out below.

1. Aperture
2. Boredom
3. Rebrand It
4. Carousel
5. Mountain
6. End Of Rhyme
7. Undone
8. Then & Tomorrow
9. Infatuation
10. Ride
11. Mannequin
12. Dear Fate

More From Brooklyn Vegan