Kirk of Down/Crowbar at Irving Plaza, 2011 (more by Fred Pessaro // BBG)
Crowbar

New Orleans sludge-doom supercrew Down, frontman Phil Anselmo included, are on tour and have arrived in NYC to bless Best Buy Theater tonight (9/28) and Starland Ballroom in NJ Saturday (9/29). They'll be joined by Saint Vitus (who played the similarly-named venue this week), Warbeast and Haarp. Tickets are still available. An updated set of tour dates is below.

Down is touring off of their new release Down IV Part I -- The Purple EP which features "Witchtripper". Check out the new video for that song, along with a stream of the full EP, and those dates, below...

--

Down - Witchtripper

Down - Down IV Part I - The Purple EP

DOWN - 2012 TOUR DATES
Fri Sep 28, 2012 Best Buy Theater New York, NY
Sat Sep 29, 2012 Starland Ballroom Sayreville, NJ
Sun Sep 30, 2012 The Fillmore Silver Springs, MD
Tue Oct 2, 2012 Tremont Music Hall Charlotte, NC
Fri Oct 19, 2012 02 Academy Manchester, UK
Sat Oct 20, 2012 HMV Institute Birmingham, UK
Sun Oct 21, 2012 Roundhouse London, UK
Tue Oct 23, 2012 Trix Hall Antwerp, Belgium
Wed Oct 24, 2012 Bataclan Paris, France
Thu Oct 25, 2012 Melkweg Holland, Amsterdam
Sat Oct 27, 2012 Den Atelier Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Sun Oct 28, 2012 Komplex Zurich, Switzerland
Mon Oct 29, 2012 Magazzini Generali Milan, Italy
Wed Oct 31, 2012 FZW / Freizeitzentrum West Dortmund, Germany