Dumb Numbers, the project of Australia's Adam Harding with a rotating cast of always-impressive members, will release their new album, Dumb Numbers II, on August 19 via Joyful Noise (pre-order). The guests this time include LOU BARLOW (Sebadoh, Dinosaur Jr), DALE CROVER (Melvins), DAVID YOW (the Jesus Lizard/Scratch Acid), MURPH (Dinosaur Jr), KEVIN RUTMANIS (Cows/Melvins) ALEXANDER HACKE (Einstürzende Neubauten), BOBB BRUNO (Best Coast), BONNIE MERCER (Grey Daturas) and STEVE PATRICK (Useless Children). The artwork was designed by Malcom Bucknall, whose artwork has previously only appeared on two Jesus Lizard LPs and the band's 1993 split with Nirvana.

We're premiering the album's lead single "Girl on the Screen," which is a hazy dose of shoegazy rock. Listen below, along with the list of what each guest contributes to the album.

Album Guests
Lou Barlow (Sebadoh/Dinosaur Jr) - bass
Dale Crover (Melvins/Nirvana) - drums and vocals
David Yow (The Jesus Lizard/Scratch Acid) - vocals
Murph (Dinosaur Jr) - drums
Bobb Bruno (Best Coast) - bass, mellotron, synths and vibraphone
Alexander Hacke (Einstürzende Neubauten) - electronic soundscapes and Tuvan throat singing
Kevin Rutmanis (Cows/Melvins) - slide bass and vocals
Bonnie Mercer (Grey Daturas/Breathing Shrine) - guitar
Steve Patrick (Useless Children) - bass
Aniela Perry (Cursive) - cello
Mario "Boomer" Lalli (Fatso Jetson/Desert Sessions) - bass and guitar
Geordie Stafford (Golden Bats) - guitar

More From Brooklyn Vegan