wong-minekawa

Former Ponytail guitarist Dustin Wong moved back to his childhood home of Japan after completing his trilogy of loop-based albums and began collaborating with musician Takako Minekawa. Using a specially designed interface that allows them to switch from guitar to keyboards to sampler to vocals, their music is creative and playful. The duo's second album together, Savage Imagination, came out via Thrill Jockey in September. You can check out the video for "She He See Feel" below and stream the whole thing via Spotify.

Wong & Minekawa are on tour in North America, and will play two shows in NYC: November 14 at Palisades with Ricky Eat Acid, Tristan Allen and Trabajo; and November 15 at Cake Shop with Fascinator and Noah Klein. You can get advance tickets to the Palisades show. All dates are listed, along with the video, below...

---

Dustin Wong & Takako Minekawa - She He See Feel from Thrill Jockey Records on Vimeo.

Dustin Wong & Takako Minekawa - 2014 Tour Dates
Tue Nov 11 Montreal, QC - Casa del Popolo w/ Vesuvio Solo
Wed Nov 12 Pawtucket, RI - Machines With Magnets w/ JP Falzone
Thu Nov 13 Princeton, NJ - Terrace Club
Fri Nov 14 Brooklyn, NY - Pallisades w/ Ricky Eat Acid, Trabajo
Sat Nov 15 New York, NY - Cake Shop
Sun Nov 16 Philadelphia, PA - Johnny Brenda's w/ Banned Books
Mon Nov 17 Baltimore, MD - Floristree w/ Co La
Wed Nov 19 Durham, NC - The Pinhook
Thu Nov 20 Atlanta, GA - The Earl w/ Horse Lords, Red Sea
Fri Nov 21 Tallahassee, FL - Club Downunder w/ Touch, Smooth Church
Sat Nov 22 New Orleans, LA - Siberia w/ Open Fields, the Gotobeds, Woozy
Mon Nov 24 Austin, TX - Mohawk
Wed Nov 26 Tempe, AZ - 51 West
Fri Nov 28 Los Angeles, CA - Club Los Globos
Sat Nov 29 San Francisco, CA - Hemlock Tavern w/ Meat Market, Genuis
Mon Dec 1 Portland, OR - Mississippi Studios w/ Soft Shadows
Wed Dec 3 Seattle, WA - Sunset Tavern
Thu Dec 4 Boise, ID - The Crux
Sat Dec 6 Denver, CO - Lost Lake Lounge w/ Dugout Canoe