Eaters @ Rockaway Beach Surf Club in July (more by Amanda Hatfield) Eaters

As mentioned, Brooklyn electronic duo Eaters will be heading out with Australia's Lace Curtain for a short tour, starting this Friday (10/10) at Silent Barn with Hiro Kone and Human Resources on the bill as well. In addition to that show, Eaters will also be around for CMJ, playing the Dull Tools showcase at Silent Barn on 10/23 with Future Punx, Beth Israel, and "special guests TBA" as well as Death by Audio on 10/24 as part of the Inland Empire party with Protomartyr and more TBA. All tour dates are listed below.

Eaters, whose soundscapey debut album is well worth checking out, are also on a new compilation from Driftless Records titled Driftless Ambient 1, that features contributions from CFCF, Megafortress, Hiro Kone, Tim Cohen (Fresh & Onlys), Eaters and more. You can stream the whole thing, along with Eaters' album, below...

---

Eaters - 2014 Tour Dates
Fri Oct 10 - Brooklyn, NY @ the Silent Barn: w/ Lace Cutrain, Hiro Kone, Human Resources
Sat Oct 11 - Philly, PA @ Kung Fu Neckite: w/ Lace Curtain, Hot Guts, Haldol (EARLY SHOW)
Sun Oct 12 - Pittsburg, PA @ The Shop: w/ Lace Curtain, KMFD, Enney
Mon Oct 13 - Chicago, IL @ Situations: w/ Lace Curtain, Village
Tue Oct 14 - Detroit, MI @ PJ's Lager House: w/ Protomartyr, Lace Curtain, Turn to Crime
Wed Oct 15 - Toronto @ Wrongbar: Eaters w/ Merchandise, Lower, Beliefs
AFTERPARTY @ Parts and Labor: Lace Curtain w/ Age Coin
Thu Oct 16 - Montreal, QC @ Brasaerie Baubien: w/ Lace Curtain, Mathematique, Baby Blue
Fri Oct 17 - New England? PLEASE HELP!
Sat Oct 18 - Providence, RI @ Xanadon't: Lace Curtain (live), Eaters (DJ)
ed Oct 22 - Wesleyan University w/ Beth Israel
Thu Oct 23 - Brooklyn, NY @ the Silent Barn DULL TOOLS SHOWCASE w/ Future Punx, Beth Israel
Fri Oct 24 - Brooklyn, NY @ Death By Audio INLAND EMPIRE SHOWCASE