Tongue-in-cheek rawkers Electric Six, best-known for cheeky singles "Danger! High Voltage!" and "Gay Bar," will release their new album, Human Zoo, next week (10/14) and you can stream a couple songs from it below. Ahead of that, the Detroit band will be in NYC for two shows this week as part of a short tour with Soft White Sixties. They play Knitting Factory on Thursday (10/9, part of CBGB Fest) and Friday (10/10) at Webster Hall's Marlin Room. Tickets for both NYC shows are on sale now.

All dates are listed, along with song streams and album tracklist, below...


Electric Six - Human Zoo tracklist
01. [A] Karate Lips
02. [A] It's Horseshit!
03. [A] Alone With Your Body
04. [A] Satanic Wheels
05. [A] Gun Rights
06. [A] I've Seen Rio In Flames
07. [B] (Who The Hell Just) Call My Phone?
08. [B] I Need A Resteraunt
09. [B] Worst Movie Ever
10. [B] I'm The Devil
11. [B] Good View Of The Violence
12. [B] The Afterlife

Electric Six - 2014 Tour Dates
Oct 07 Black Cat Washington, DC
Oct 08 Brighton Music Hall Allston, MA
Oct 09 Knitting Factory Brooklyn, NY
Oct 10 Marlin Room at Webster Hall New York, NY
Oct 11 Milkboy Philadelphia, PA

More From Brooklyn Vegan