Electronic music icon Ryuichi Sakamoto released Async back in the spring, which was his first album in eight years. This fall he'll release Async - Remodels which features remixes of the album's songs by some pretty big names: Oneohtrix Point Never, Jóhann Jóhannsson, Motion Graphics, Electric Youth, Cornelius, ARCA, Alva Noto, and others. We've got the premiere of the rework of "Andata" by Drive soundtrack stars Electric Youth, who take the ambient original much more into their neon-lit territory. You can stream that below, along with the Oneohtrix Point Never remix of "Andata," below. You can listen to Async below as well.

Meanwhile, Electric Youth will release their new album, Breathing, on September 22 via Milan Records. They're calling it an "original motion picture soundtrack to a lost film" -- the album is being presented by Drive director Nicolas Winding Refn -- and you can stream the opening track, "This Was Our House," below.



Electric Youth ‘The Breathing’ tracklist
1. This Was Our House
2. Where Did You Go
3. Breathing
4. It’s Them
5. New Things
6. Machine 2.0
7. In the Air Two
8. Still My Love
9. Here It Is
10. Loni’s Goodbye
11. This Was Our House (Reprise)
12. Machine 1.0
13. Sisters Theme
14. They’re Still Here
15. What Is It
16. Ether
17. Still My Love (Reprise)
18. In the Air One
19. Believe
20. Nic’s Theme
21. Chunnel Pt. 1
22. Dark Truth
23. Chunnel Pt. 2

More From Brooklyn Vegan