Elephant Six vets Elf Power recently released the new single "The Gas Inside the Tank," and now they've announced their first album in over five years, Artificial Countrysides, due July 15 via their new label home, Yep Roc Records (pre-order). The album features the previous single as well as the just-released "Undigested Parts," which comes with a video filmed by Alex Pfannkuche at the Orange Twin Conservation Community stage and starring Robert Schneider of The Apples In Stereo as the band's only audience member. Check it out below.

Elf Power have also announced a summer tour with psych-folk artist E.R. Jurken, who released his debut album I Stand Corrected on Drag City last year. The tour hits NYC on July 23 at LPR, and tickets for that show are on sale now. All dates are listed below.

Elf Power

1) Undigested Parts
2) Clean Clothes
3) Artificial Countrysides
4) The Gas Inside the Tank
5) Soft Trash
6) Filming The Sequel Before All the Actors Die
7) Metal House
8) Floods
9) Did It Really Exist?
10) Dark Rays
11) Pouring Hot Water on the Anthills
12) Constantly Touching

More From Brooklyn Vegan