Elephant 6 vets Elf Power will release their new album Twitching In Time on May 12 via Orange Twin. They'll be on the road with Tobin Sprout after that album drops, and they just added a couple headlining shows too.

One of the headlining shows is in Brooklyn on May 27 at Baby's All Right with Sunwatchers opening. Tickets for that show are on sale now. The other headlining show is in DC. All dates are listed below.

Watch the video for 2006's "All the World Is Waiting":

Twitching In Time Tracklist:
1. Halloween out Walking
2. Ten Dollars on the Ground
3. Watery Shreds
4. The Cat Trapped in the Wall
5. Sniper in the Balcony
6. All Things Combined
7. In a Room
8. Too Many Things in My Hands
9. Cycling Aimlessly
10. Cold Vines
11. Twitching in Time
12. Melted Down
13. Withered Husk
14. Gorging on the Feast


Elf Power -- 2017 Tour Dates
Thu-May-18 Atlanta, GA 529 Club %
Fri-May-19 Athens, GA Georgia Theatre roof %
Sat-May-20 Birmingham, AL Syndicate Lounge %
Sun-May-21 Memphis, TN River Series at Harbor Town Amphitheater %
Mon-May-22 Nashville, TN The High Watt %
Tue-May-23 Asheville, NC Mothlight %
Wed-May-24 Carrboro, NC Cat’s Cradle – backroom %
Thu-May-25 Richmond, VA Strange Matter %
Fri-May-26 Washington, DC Songbyrd
Sat-May-27 Brooklyn, NY Baby's All Right w/ Sunwatchers

% - w/ Tobin Sprout

More From Brooklyn Vegan