Elvis Costello and The Imposters have just announced a fall tour titled "Imperial Bedroom and Other Chambers" in which they will frame selections from 1982’s Imperial Bedroom album with "the songs that led in and out of that velvet-trimmed playhouse." Costello elaborates, "You must have known by now that we wouldn't play this kind of show by anyone else's rules. You'll hear all the songs that fit the bill; hits and headlines, waifs and strays. In the words of the great Eric Morecambe, ‘I am playing all the right notes but not necessarily in the right order.'"

Dates conclude at NYC's Beacon Theater on November 6. Before the tour starts, Costello will play a solo show at NYC's Town Hall on October 1, which will be one of his "Detour" shows, involving an elaborate stage setup and audio-visual accompaniment.

Tickets for both NYC shows go on sale Friday, July 22 with a Citi cardmember presale beginning Tuesday (7/19) at 10 AM. You can get a 10% discount by buying tickets to both NYC shows via Elvis Costello's website.

Elvis plays Newport Folk Festival this weekend. All dates are listed below.

Elvis Costello & The Imposters - 2016 Tour Dates
Sun Jul 24 Newport Folk Festival (solo)
Sat Oct 1 New York, NY Town Hall ("Detour" solo show)
Sat Oct 22 Atlantic City, NJ Borgata Casino
Sun Oct 23 Bethlehem, PA Sands Bethlehem Event
Tue Oct 25 Boston, MA Orpheum Theatre
Fri Oct 28 Akron, OH Akron Civic Center
Sat Oct 29 Chicago, IL Chicago Theatre
Sun Oct 30 Ann Arbor, MI Michigan Theatre
Tue Nov 1 Pittsburgh, PA Heinz Hall
Wed Nov 2 Buffalo, NY Shea's Performing Arts Center
Thu Nov 3 Washington, D.C. Warner Theatre
Fri Nov 5 Wallingford, CT Toyota Oakdale Theatre
Sat Nov 6 New York, NY Beacon Theater