Earlier today, our metal sister site Invisible Oranges ran a piece titled 9 Modern Non-Metal Bands That Metalheads Should Be Listening To, which included dark folk singer Emily Jane White. The piece mentioned that Emily's new album They Moved in Shadow All Together is already out in Europe but comes out in the US in June, and that no music had been released from it here yet. That just changed, with the excellent lead single "Frozen Garden" now becoming streamable on our shores. It's a haunting song, one that any fans of Chelsea Wolfe or Marissa Nadler would like, and you can stream it below.

The album drops June 10 July 8 via Talitres Records (update: release pushed back to 7/8). Pre-order it here.


1. Frozen Garden
2. Pallid Eyes
3. Hands
4. Nightmares On Repeat
5. Rupturing
6. Moulding
7. The Ledge
8. The Black Dove
9. Antechamber
10. Womankind
11. Behind The Glass


Emily Jane White -- 2016 Tour Dates
May 18 - Paris, France @ La Maison Sage
May 21 - Brussels, Belgium @ Le Botanique

More From Brooklyn Vegan