by Bill Pearis

Erase Errata

San Francisco's Erase Errata are back after a four year hiatus and will release their fourth studio album, Lost Weekend, on January 20 via their own Under The Sun label. It'll be their first LP in eight years. Jenny Hoyston, Ellie Erickson and Bianca Sparta (founding guitarist Sara Jaffe left the band in 2004) seem to be back with purpose, and the LP's seven tracks of spiky, skronky indie rock sound as fresh and as urgent as their OG material. Welcome back! You can stream opening salvo "History of Handclaps" and "My Life in Shadows" below.

No word on live dates at the moment, but you can check out Lost Weekend's cover art and tracklist below...


Lost Weekend cover art

Erase Errata - Lost Weekend tracklist:
1. History of Handclaps
2. In Death, I Suffer
3. My Life In Shadows
4. Scattered Means
5. Watch You're Language
6. Galveston (Dark Tides)
7. Don't Sit/Lie

More From Brooklyn Vegan