As mentioned, Esperanza Spalding is in the midst of releasing a new song a day at 12:12 PM for 12 days, and the end result will be her new album 12 Little Spells which hits stores and streaming services this Friday (10/19). (Another theme of the album is that each song has a corresponding body part.) So far, the ones she released have all been really promising doses of experimental pop, and the tenth one comes out at 12:12 today. The embed for the new one is below and the song will be streamable at 12:12. UPDATE: Song ten out now -- listen to all ten below.

Esperanza has now also announced the 12-date 12 Little Spells tour going down in November and December. It kicks off on the West Coast and then ends in NYC on December 12 at Town Hall. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday (10/19) at 10 AM with various presales starting Wednesday (10/17) at 10 AM. All dates are listed below.

‘12 Little Spells’ Tracklist and Corresponding Body Parts
12 Little Spells -- Thoracic Spine
To Tide Us Over -- Mouth
Til The Next Full -- Eyes
Thang -- Hips
Touch in Mine -- Fingers
The Longing Deep Down -- Abdominal Portal
You Have To Dance -- Feet
Now Know -- Solar Portal
All Limbs Are -- Arms
Readying to Rise -- Legs
Dancing The Animal -- Mind/Brain
With Others -- Ears

Esperanza Spalding -- 2018 Tour Dates

NOV 19 SF, CA Palace of Fine Arts Theatre
NOV 20 Los Angeles, CA El Rey Theatre
NOV 27 Dallas, TX House of Blues Dallas
NOV 28 Houston, TX Zilkha Hall
NOV 29 Houston, TX Zilkha Hall
DEC 01 Washington, DC Lincoln Theatre
DEC 03 Montréal, Canada Place des Arts - Salle Wilfrid-Pelletier
DEC 05 Chicago, IL The Vic Theatre
DEC 07 Munhall, PA The Carnegie of Homestead
DEC 08 Boston, MA Berklee Performance Center
DEC 10 Atlanta, GA Buckhead Theatre
DEC 12 New York, NY The Town Hall

More From Brooklyn Vegan