Pre-order the 'Dark Nights: Death Metal' soundtrack on our exclusive red and yellow vinyl, each limited to 500 pieces, in the BrooklynVegan Store.

Dark Nights: Death Metal is Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo's comic sequel to 2017's DC Comics crossover miniseries Dark Nights: Metal, and like Metal, Death Metal has its own soundtrack, featuring a seriously killer lineup of musicians. Metal, rock, and hip-hop are all represented on the Dark Nights: Death Metal soundtrack, which features songs from Mastodon, Chelsea Wolfe, HEALTH, Denzel Curry, Manchester Orchestra, Rise Against, IDLES, Soccer Mommy, Show Me The Body, Carach Angren, Greg Puciato (ex-Dillinger Escape Plan), Chino Moreno (Deftones), and more. See the full tracklisting, and listen to the Rise Against and Mastodon (which premiered with this announcement) songs, below.

The album is due out on July 16, and we have two exclusive vinyl variants, pressed to red and yellow 2LP vinyl. Each color is limited to 500 copies, and each comes with a collectible character trading card and 11x22" poster. Pre-order them now in our shop while they last! More info below.

Choose between yellow:

Dark Nights Death Metal yellow

...or red (or just get both)

Dark Nights Death Metal red

Also available in our shop: Deftones records and shirts, Rise Against's new album Nowhere Generation (limited picture disc), Denzel Curry's Unlocked, a Mastodon t-shirt, and much more.

DC Comics and Loma Vista Recordings are thrilled to announce the 'Dark Nights: Death Metal Soundtrack.' Executive produced by Tyler Bates (“Guardians of the Galaxy,” “Watchmen,” “John Wick”), the soundtrack will be released digitally on June 18th, 2021, and physically on July 16th, 2021. Just as the lauded DC “Dark Nights: Death Metal” series isn’t the typical superhero storyline, this musical counterpart isn’t the typical superhero soundtrack. Acclaimed composer Bates here unites an array of artists across various genres—including Mastodon, Denzel Curry, Manchester Orchestra, Chelsea Wolfe, IDLES, and Soccer Mommy (full tracklist below)—forming his own musical super crew to create a first-of-its kind companion piece of original music, which adds further dimension to the acclaimed series through a multimedia experience including custom limited edition comics, videos, and more. Mastodon’s album-opening buzzsaw “Forged By Neron” is the lead single and sets the tone by name-checking a demon lord of Hell who appears throughout the series. “We are super excited and honored to be part of the Dark Nights: Death Metal Soundtrack! We’ve all been fans of DC Comics and the Batman universe since we were kids, so it really means a lot for us to be able to add something to that world,” says Brann Dailor of Mastodon.

01. Mastodon - Forged by Neron
02. Chelsea Wolfe - Diana
03. HEALTH, Tyler Bates - ANTI-LIFE (feat. Chino Moreno)
04. Maria Brink, Andy Biersack, Tyler Bates - Meet Me In Fire
05. Grey Daze - Anything, Anything
06. Rise Against - Broken Dreams, Inc.
07. Manchester Orchestra - Never Ending
08. Denzel Curry - Bad Luck (feat. PlayThatBoiZay)
09. Carach Angren - Operation Compass
10. Starcrawler - Good Time Girl
11. Gunship, Tyler Bates - Berserker
12. Greg Puciato, Tyler Bates, Gil Sharone - Now You've Really Done It
13. Show Me The Body - Stone Cold Earth
14. IDLES - Sodium
15. Soccer Mommy - Kissing in the Rain

More From Brooklyn Vegan