Dream pop duo Exitmusic, aka now-separated couple Aleksa Palladino and Devon Church, recently followed 2012's Passage (Secretly Canadian) with their first album in six years and "likely" their last, The Recognitions (on felte). The album was "recorded amidst the slow dissipation of their marriage and after their separation," and in its aftermath, Aleksa will be focusing on her acting career (which already included roles in Halt and Catch Fire, The Sopranos, and Boardwalk Empire, and includes a role in Martin Scorcese's upcoming The Irishman) and Devon is releasing his debut solo album. Devon's album is called We Are Inextricable and it comes out October 26 via felte (pre-order).

While Exitmusic's new album continues in the Beach House-y vein of its predecessor, Devon's solo work is a little different. We're premiering a stream of the title track, which is kinda folky but with electronic backing, and has Devon singing in a Matt Berninger-style baritone. It's good stuff in its own way, and you can hear it, along with a stream of the new Exitmusic album, below.

Devon Church - We Are Inextricable Tracklist
01. Chamomile
02. Your Father’s House
03. Curses
04. Nothing Is Revealed
05. Now That I’m Dead
06. A Wave On Land
07. Pass Through My Heart
08. We Are Inextricable
09. Sky Save For Us

More From Brooklyn Vegan